Loving the Messy Moments

This weekend was a bit trying.  I had a sick baby and a sick husband.  The doctors visit with the baby was long and they couldn’t even tell me what it was that made her break out in a rash and a fever!  Thankfully, she was better later that day playing with her toys as usual.  I didn’t get a lot done, and even though her fussiness was…tiring, it was still nice just being near her so much and letting her sleep with us.  I love that closeness.  Her new favorite thing now is playing in all of Mommy’s craft supplies.  Yesterday, she made her way over to my (just organized) box of ribbons and managed to open it up and dig her chubby little hands inside.  As she did, I found myself watching her…watching her eyes light up in curiosity and watching her meticulously grab each ribbon between her thumb and forefinger, and instead of quickly directing her away from them I just watched her- and snapped these pictures.  Maybe it was because we had had a long weekend and I was just so glad that she was feeling better, or maybe it was just because it’s the most incredible thing in the world to watch your baby grow up into this curious and bright eyed little child, but no matter what the reason, I was really loving this messy moment.  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 03:32:47

    Such fun! I can just imagine what she thinks of all the colors and sparkles. Perfectly allowable. Hope all is well now.

    Reply

  2. Mea
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 16:51:02

    She was just helping you organize it better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

