Happy FIRST Birthday Marlee!

“You crown the year with Your bounty and goodness”

Psalm 65:11

I love this day.  I can’t believe a year has come and gone and our little Marlee is one years old!  Surely God has crowned our year with His incredible goodness.  And there is so much to celebrate- the birth that God brought us through a year ago today, this wonderful year of her life, getting to know this beautiful, funny little girl.  It has been a year of joy and growth and life and goodness.  It was so special to see everyone at her birthday party over the weekend, family and friends, sharing in this very special moment with us.  For all our friends and family who couldn’t be there, but wanted to, here are some snapshots from her birthday party!

my sister helping us set up

we had a cupcake themed party

streamers are fun!

12 months of Marlee

the prettiest little birthday girl...

loves the wrapping of course

loving her ice cream cone hair clip!

her first cupcake!

making a mess!

 

Happy Birthday my Marlee, my angel pie baby…

I love you more now than I did a year ago!

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 22:13:47

    Happy Birthday Marlee!!! Her dress is beautiful and I love her name and the date stamped on the shoes, I have never seen that done before. So cute.

    Reply

  2. Mea
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 00:33:54

    That was a wonderful Birthday party. She has grown so much!

    Reply

  3. Ann Owen
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 16:39:23

    Brittany, This is a beautiful webpage. I love the name. And, Marlee is a doll.

    Reply

  4. Kristy
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 17:11:21

    Our sweet little Marlee is growning up. I can’t wait for her little legs to find their way around the room. Grandma loves you now as much as that first 24 hours when I held you and helped you while mommy was healing. We had a wonderful bonding experience that I will never forget. Love you Marlee! Love Grandma.

    Reply

  5. Tiffany
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 22:56:23

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

