Hello Scotland!

Well, dear readers, we finally made it to Scotland!  What a journey it has been so far!  9 hour plane ride with a toddler (no sleep for me, 2 hours for her); 4 hour layover in London where I could not contact my husband so we made it through by ourselves, and a short one hour plane ride to Aberdeen, one which we both slept!  After 15 hours we were ragged from traveling but it was well worth it to see the look on my husband’s face when we stepped through the doors.  A month is a long time to be away from your husband.  It is so good to be here.  What an escape from our 100 degree Texas heat- it is chilly here! And often cloudy (and drizzly) so far.  My body is still trying to recover from the travels, so I will keep this short, although we have seen much these short couple of days I have been here- I will, of course, fill you in later.  But for now I will tell you that it is beautiful here, the country side and the city, and we are excited to be settling in for the next couple of months.  

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 21:40:01

    Hey Brittany! That is amazing you and your family are in Scotland. I hope y’all stay safe and return home safely.

    Reply

  2. manyflowers
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 22:31:35

    I’m so very glad you made it safely!! We miss you already!! I’m thrilled God is giving you such at great adventure, I hope to hear about every detail! Grace be with you every moment, Love Ellen

    Reply

    • thegentlehome
      Jun 26, 2012 @ 14:39:19

      Thanks so much! I was hoping you would come onto my blog and see that we made it here, I wanted to let you know we made it safely! I will definitely be posting about my adventures here as much as I can!

      Reply

  3. Walking The Rough Road
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 22:36:19

    Have fun with jet lag =p but most importantly enjoy your stay!

    Reply

  4. Kristy
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 00:33:34

    So happy you are settling in. The weather sounds great! i miss you guys already! Love you! mom

    Reply

  5. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 15:55:24

    How exciting for you! I think I would really like it there especially since it is chilly!!

    Reply

    • thegentlehome
      Jun 26, 2012 @ 23:11:33

      Yeah I wasn’t sure if I would like it, I’m so used to the heat, but I actually do so far! It’s a nice change from burning yourself on seat belts and not being able to go outside because its so hot!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

