A Coastal Town and Castle Ruins (Our Last Days in Scotland)

Our adventure in Scotland is winding down and I’m trying to drink in the last drops of this amazing experience. Saturday we attended my husband’s boss’s housewarming party. Food, fun and nice people despite the unpredictable Scottish weather! (Literally one minute sunny, the next minute raining!) Sunday we debated on what to do on our last weekend here, if anything, since our Sundays are usually spent napping and resting. We decided to visit a quiet coastal town called Stonehaven. My husband had actually visited before and it was recommended to us by many that we go there.  The only thing was, it was Sunday, and unlike our consumer obsessed country of America, many, many places of business are closed here on Sunday. (Even on the weekdays many places close around 5 or 6pm!)  But I’m so glad we went.  I loved the feeling of this sleepy little town.  On one side you had beautiful old structures, always with a steeple or two rising to the heavens, and on the other, a beautiful coast, surrounding by green majestic cliffs.  Breathtaking and magical.  

leading to the ocean…

running to catch her as she charges for the water!

the harbor

After that we decided to take the short drive to Dunnottar Castle, beautiful castle ruins located on a towering cliff.

our walk to the castle, just breathtaking

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ariel Havanah
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 17:24:46

    HAZA! I have that type of shoe and I had to get ones with straps as well cause I can’t keep them on otherwise! he he

    Reply

  2. Mea
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 07:40:37

    I LOVE that skirt!

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 01:01:54

    Lovely pictures. 🙂 And I really like your skirt! It’s gorgeous! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 21:58:31

    I think I would like living there! It’s gorgeous. And yes I like your skirt too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

