Our Weekend at Huntsville State Park

This weekend we packed up and took a trip along with my husband’s parents to Huntsville State Park in Huntsville, Texas.  Few times in my childhood I had been to a state park or camping so I was excited to have this outdoor adventure.  My husband and I had never been camping together; this was long overdue!  I’m not exactly an outdoor kind of girl, but after my adventure in Scotland, I was willing to try anything!  It sure was hot, but we all had a great time.  

she loved looking out the RV window

hiking through the woods

finding treasures to put in her bag

cooking our meal in the fire

of course there were marshmallows

the next day we went canoeing!

although Marlee did not enjoy it and we quickly had to turn back to shore

she loved swimming in the lake though!

feeling the sand

tired after such a long day!

The Nature…

we saw muscadine grapes almost everywhere

we also saw a lot of these beautiful purple berries

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. agujasblog
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 02:15:07

    I enjoyed a cold weekend at Huntsville SP with my then cub scout. We went horse riding and hiking and made it through a very cold night. I still have vivid memories of our camp out and so does he.

    Reply

  2. adaisygarden
    Aug 08, 2012 @ 17:59:44

    Beautiful photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

