Goodbye My Summer of Travels

Well, we made it back from the last of our Summer travels.  What a Summer it’s been!  These last few months we have been to Kentucky to visit family, my husband worked in Scotland for two months and I visited him there for one month, and we just got back from a fun filled week in Walt Disney World where we were even able to see our favorite Christian artists play for Night of Joy.  This Summer my faith has been tested and stretched, my patience tried, my fears faded, my joy filled, my God grew larger and my world grew smaller.  For someone who has never been excited about traveling, I would never have believed I could do all this!  But now that I am home, I certainly am very glad to be here!  I am now looking forward to settling into our routine again, not thinking about any traveling plans any time soon.  I’m excited to welcome the soon-to-be-here Fall weather, (which I can feel in the air is quickly approaching) and all that this season brings- hearth and home and memories to be made right here around the living room and dinner table.

Goodbye, my Summer travels!  I will never forget you!

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri Coburn
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 19:39:50

    Hi Brittany,

    Great blog post today as always. I sure enjoy reading your blog and thank you for writing it!

    I have recently started using Young Living essential oils. I love them and think you will too. Totally natural they can improve the immune system and stave off an infection if one starts. 25-100 times more effective than herbs my family, friends and I are seeing many health benefits! Would love to come by this week or next and share how they may benefit you and your family.

    Would one morning or afternoon this week work for you or would next week be better? Looking forward to seeing you soon. Can’t wait to meet little Marlee! She is so gorgeous!

    Love,

    Terri

    P.S. Learn about how YLEO has helped others: http://www.oil-testimonials.com.

    Reply

    • thegentlehome
      Sep 14, 2012 @ 02:26:40

      Hi Terri! Thanks for the comment. Yes I have heard of YLEO in a class held at Nurtured Family where I bought Marlee’s cloth diapers and other fun things. I will let you know when a good time would be, we are just getting settled back in from our travels 🙂

      Reply

  2. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 00:26:51

    You really have been busy! Glad that you are home safe and thanks for your comment on my post about Hobby Lobby.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

