From “Rhythm of the Home” to You

It is December first! And there are so many things to be excited about this month.  For me, my birthday and Christmas especially, but today I share with you something very special- my first published essay!  Click here to read “The Joy of Celebration.”  I hope you enjoy it!

Thank you again, Rhythm of the Home!  

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 15:43:49

    What a great essay! I, too, love the magic of this season, and the simple joys of traditions like yours will outlast any gift you could give. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Linda Wright
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 16:12:42

    Dear Brittany,
    You have indeed become a beautiful young woman. Your Dad would be so proud! I know your Uncle Mike & I are! Your essay was wonderful, and your blog is awesome…I’m glad you have found this passion for living more simply and slowly. I applaud you & Mike and know that God will continue to bless you and your family. Marlee is so cute and growing so fast. Enjoy each moment.

    Love, Aunt Linda

    Reply

    • thegentlehome
      Dec 01, 2011 @ 20:03:42

      Aunt Linda, I am so glad you were able to see my article and now my blog! Thank you for your sweet words! I’m glad that you can see glimpses into our days and Marlee too, since you live so far away 😦 We are definitely trying to enjoy each moment and writing in my blog is one way I try to hold onto the special ones.

      Reply

  3. Booksphotographsandartwork
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 03:47:04

    Simply beautiful.

    Reply

  4. Lacey
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 04:20:41

    Lovely! Congrats on your first published essay! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Ariel Havanah
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 21:27:43

    Another Beautiful write!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment